How Do I Give Someone Access To My Salesforce Dashboard?

Who can run reports in Salesforce?

To allow a user to open or view a dashboard in Salesforce, the user needs to have the permission to run reports, and the dashboard viewing user must have access to the reports used as the data source for the dashboard components..

What is enhanced folder sharing in Salesforce?

Enhanced Folder Sharing grants fine-grained access to reports and dashboard folders and offers the following benefits.Makes sharing concepts more consistent with User,Role or Group Sharing.Allows sharing with individual users.Fine grained access level for each folder share (View, Edit, Manage)More items…

How do I change the default dashboard in Salesforce?

Select a Default Home Page Dashboard within Salesforce ClassicClick Customize Page in the “Dashboard” section of the Home tab.Select a dashboard to be the Home Page default.Click Save.

How do I give someone access to my salesforce report?

On the Reports tab, hover over a report folder in the left pane, click. , and then select Share.Select Internal Users. Note Internal users doesn’t include customer portal or partner portal users.Find the user you want, click Share, and choose an access level. … Click Done, review your changes, and click Close.

Where are folders in Salesforce?

To access document folders, click the Documents tab. To access Classic email template folders, from Setup, enter Email Templates in the Quick Find box, then select Email Templates. To access Lightning email template folders, click the Email Templates tab.

How do I create a dynamic dashboard in Salesforce?

From the Dashboards tab, create a new dashboard or edit an existing one. button next to the View dashboard as field. Note If you don’t have “Manage Dynamic Dashboards” permission, just enter a running user and skip to the final step. Enter “*” to see all available users.

How do I share a Splunk dashboard?

Update dashboard permissionsChoose Owner to make the dashboard private.Select App to share the dashboard in the current app context or share the dashboard in All apps on the Splunk platform instance.Grant read and write permissions.More items…

How do I assign a user to a dashboard in Salesforce?

Choose a Running User in Salesforce ClassicEdit a dashboard.Click the. … Choose a running user setting. … Optionally, select Let authorized users change running user to enable those with permission to change the running user on the dashboard view page. … Click OK.In the View dashboard as field, enter a running user.Save your dashboard.

How can I share a specific dashboard with another user?

tipCreate a new dashboard or select an existing dashboard.Configure the dashboard to include the widgets you want to share with your team.Click the Share button.In the Share Dashboard dialog, select one or more groups or users from the drop-down list.More items…•

How do I change the dashboard in Salesforce?

Click Customize Page in the Dashboard section of the Home tab.Search for a dashboard and select a different dashboard from the drop-down list.Click Refresh to refresh the data in your dashboard.

How do I share a dashboard?

To share a folder with up to 500 users, groups, roles, or territories, use the folder sharing REST API.On the Reports or Dashboards page, find the report or dashboard you want to share and select the Share row level action. ( … From the Share With dropdown, select who you want to share with.More items…

When selecting “Share Template Link” in the dashboard, what will be shared? 10. When a dashboard is shared, users can edit the dashboard configuration.

How do I change folder permissions in Salesforce?

Required Editions and User Permissions Enter a Folder Label . The label is used to refer to the folder on user interface pages. Choose a Public Folder Access option. Select read/write if you want users to be able to change the folder contents.

How do I restrict report access in Salesforce?

Click Edit in the Organization-Wide Defaults area. To allow users to view reports based on standard report types that can expose data of users to whom they don’t have access, select the Standard Report Visibility checkbox. Or, to hide these reports, deselect this checkbox. Click Save.